Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina


Marlboro county Council is comprised of elected officials from eight single-member districts.  All Council members serve four-year staggered terms.  Marlboro County operates und the Council/Administrator form of government.  Under this form of government, County Council determines policies which are implemented under the direction of an appointed County Administrator. 



District 1 - Jason Steen, Chairman, 1144 Camp Pee Dee Road, Bennettsville, SC 29512 (843) 454-2317

District 2 - Willie Gladden, Vice Chairman,  P.O. Box 1636, Bennettsville, SC 29512  (843) 862-4794

District 3 - Ron Munnerlyn, P.O. Box 336, Bennettsville, SC 29512  (843) 479-0365

District 4 -  Corrie Plato  1311 Redhill Road, Bennettsville, SC 29512  (843) 479-2626

District 5 - Dr. Carolyn Prince, P.O. Box 266, Bennettsville, SC 29512  (843) 454-0653

District 6 - Ken Allen  188 Oak Hill Road, McColl, SC 29570  (843) 523-5277

District 7 - Steve Blackmon  3787 Attadale Road, Blenheim, SC 29516  (843) 528-3573

District 8 - Anthony Woods  P.O. Box 66, Clio, SC 29525  (843) 586-9571


Council Meeting Schedule

Marlboro County Council meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month with the exception of holidays.  Meetings are held in the Council Chambers of the Marlboro County Economic Development Parnership Building  located at 214 East Market Street, Bennettsville, SC.  Meetings will begin at 6 p.m. Prior notification will be provided by council for any change to the dates and time of meetings.  Special Called meetings may be held at any time with a twenty four hour notice provided to the public by notice on the county website and a notice on the front door of the William P. Wallace, Sr. Administration Building.  All meetings are open to the public with the exception of Executive Sessions. 


James E. Haynes   P. O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  29512 (843) 479-5600 ext. 12


Clerk to Council

Patricia Bundy   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC 29512 (843) 479-5600 ext 10