Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show SC.gov Links

 

 

 

 

Administrator - Ron Munnerlyn    P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  479-5600 ext 12  jrmunnerlyn@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Accounts Payable   Tonya Jackson   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  479-5600 ext 16  T.Jackson@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Accounting   Kaye Liner   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC 479-5600 ext 15   K.Liner@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Addressing/Mapping/GIS  Shane Sligh  479-5600 ext. 27  s.sligh@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Animal Shelter  Josh Cohoon, Director  479-1756

Auditor   Benjy Rogers   P.O. Box 468, Bennettsville, SC   479-5608  mcauditor@bellsouth.net

Attorney-County   Harry Easterling, Jr.   P.O. Drawer 611, Bennettsville, SC   454-1711  hreasterling@gmail.com

Building Codes/Addressing/Mobile Home Permits  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   479-5602 ext 10 (Janilla Williams)   mcbuildingcodes@marlborocountysc.com , Brad Leviner 479-5602 ext 13  mc.codes@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Building Maintenance   D. T. Turner P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC     479-5600 ext 27   d.turner@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Clerk to Council    Patricia Bundy     P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  479-5600 ext 10    mc.councilclerk@marlborocounty.sc.gov  

Clerk of Court Office   Anita "Joy" Williams   P.O. Drawer 996, Bennettsville, SC   479-5613  marlborococ@bellsouth.net

 Coroner - County   Tim Brown   P.O. Box 1231, Bennettsville, SC 29512   454-9393   tepb5@att.net

Delinquent Tax Collector   Martha L. McQuage,  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   479-5602 ext 11 

Detention Center - Kevin Thomas, Warden   253 Throop Street, Bennettsville, SC   479-5628   kevin.thomas@mcsodf.org

E911   Steve Akers    P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   479-5600 ext. 26   s.akers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Election Commission  P.O. Box 502, Bennettsville, SC 29512  479-5612   Contact Information:  Phyllis Hagan   phyllishagan@aol.com

Emergency Management    Steve Akers   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville SC 479-56300 ext. 26  s.akers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Economic Development   Executive Director:  Ron Munnerlyn jrmunnerlyn@marlborocounty.sc.gov ; Brandinika Ritter, Administrative Assistant   P.O. Box 653, Bennettsville, SC   479-5626    EDevAsst@marlborocounty.sc.gov 

Environmental Control   Keith Williams   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   479-5602 ext 14      k.williams@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Finance Director  Ainsley Moore  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   479-5600 ext 14   A.Moore@marlborocounty.sc.gov     

Finance Director (Assisting)    Tommy Carabo   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville   T.Carabo@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Fire Coordinator   Keith Hughes P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   479-5600 ext 20  K.Hughes@marlborocounty.sc.gov Office Hours Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday 9 a.m. - 12:30.  Voice mail available for off hours, please leave message and Mr. Hughes will return your call.   

Grants/Accounting - Susan Rivers  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC 479-5600 ext 18  S.Rivers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

GIS Mapping - Lisa Hood, P. O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  479-5600 ext. 15 l.hood@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Human Resources/Personnel/Insurance Benefits/Risk Management   Grover McQueen   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  479-5600 ext 11  G.McQueen@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Library   Bobbie Grooms, 203 Fayetteville Avenue, Bennettsville, SC   479-5630   mwelibrary@marlborocounty.sc.gov   

Magistrate   Ronald McDonald, Chief Magistrate   P.O. Box 418, Bennettsville, SC   479-5620   bommarlety@bellsouth.net

Museum   VACANT     P.O. Box 178, Bennettsville, SC   479-5624   marlboromuseum@gmail.com

Payroll/Human Resource Clerk    Susan Rivers  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   479-5600 ext 18   S.Rivers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Probate Judge Office   Mark Heath   P.O. Box 455, Bennettsville, SC   479-5610   mcprobate@bellsouth.net

Public Defender   James M. Rivers, Chief Circuit Defender, 101 West Main Street, Suite B, Chesterfield, SC  29709 (phone) 843-623-3021; (Fax) 843-623-2837; email:  circuit4peedeenessell@att.net

Public Works/Road Signs  Sidney Wallace   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC    479-1651   swallace@marlborocountysc.com

Purchasing   Tonya Jackson   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   479-5600 ext 16   T.Jackson@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Recreation Department   Gary Harrington, Director/Greg Leviner, Athletic Director/Thomas Stevens Administrative Assistant  P.O. Box 364, Bennettsville, SC   479- 5632  ext 11 (Gary Harrington)  g.harrington@marlborocounty.sc.gov  and  ext 10 (Thomas Stevens) tstevens@marlborocountysc.com and ext. 12 (Greg Leviner) g.leviner@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Sheriff's Office   Charles Lemon, Sheriff   P.O. Box 577, Bennettsville, SC   479-5605   mcsoadmin@bellsouth.net

Solicitor's Office   William B. Rogers, Jr., Fourth Circuit Solicitor   110 Liberty Street, Bennettsville, SC   479-6516  Jessica McLean  jessicam@solicitor4.com    Will Rogers  willrogers@solicitor4.com

Tax Assessor   Kenneth McLain   P.O. Box 62, Bennettsville, SC   479-5602 ext 12   k.mclain@marlborocounty.sc.gov   

Lisa Hood, Mapping  479-5602 ext 15 l.hood@marlborocounty.sc.gov 

Cindy Deaver, Transfer Clerk 479-5602 ext 17  cdeaver@marlborocountysc.com

Patty English, Permits Clerk 479-5602 ext. 16  penglish@marlborocountysc.com;

Annie Ruth Caulder , Valuation of Mobile Homes 479-5602 ext 19 arcaulder@marlborocountysc.com;

Jeronda Harrington, Field Appraiser 479-5602 ext 21  Jharrington@marlborocountysc.com

Nikki Pruitt, Field Appraiser 479-5602 ext 23  nlpeele@marlborocountysc.com 

Treasurer   Delorice Barrington   P.O. Box 505, Bennettsville, SC   479-5603   mctreasurer@bellsouth.net

Veteran's Affairs   Vikki Harris P.O. Box 401, Bennettsville, SC   479-5622   vetaffairs@bellsouth.net

Voter's Registration   Lori Moses/Christy Hagan   P.O. Box 502, Bennettsville, SC   479-5612  Voters please send requests to Lori Moses lmoses@marlborocountysc.com;  or to Christy Thompson cthompson@marlborocountysc.com

Zoning Issues (Planning & Zoning Department)  Brad Leviner P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  479-5602 ext 13   mc.codes@marlborocounty.sc.gov