Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Departments

Administrator - Ron Munnerlyn    P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext 12  jrmunnerlyn@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Accounts Payable   Shante Weldon   Contact Finance Director - P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext 16   Email:  sweldon@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Accounting   Kaye Liner   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext 15  K.Liner@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Addressing/Mapping/GIS  Lisa Hood  P. O. Box 416, Bennettsville, SC  29512  Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext. 15 l.hood@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Auditor   Deborah Weldon   P.O. Box 468, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5608 Dweldon@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Attorney-County  Andrew F. McLeod  P.O. Drawer 1449, Cheraw, SC  29520   Telephone:  843-537-5204  amcleod@hmandrlaw.com

Building Codes/Mobile Home Permits  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext 10 (Janilla Williams)   mcbuildingcodes@marlborocountysc.com, Donald Hamilton Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext 13  dhamilton@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Building Maintenance   D. T. Turner P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville,   SC 29512    Telephone: 843-479-5600   d.turner@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Clerk to County Council/Executive Administrative Assistant    Patricia M. Bundy     P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  Telephone:  843-479-5600  ex.t 10 pbundy@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Clerk of Court Office   Anita "Joy" Williams   P.O. Drawer 996, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone:  843-479-5613  jwilliams@marlborocounty.sc.gov or marlborococ@bellsouth.net

Codes Enforcement/Animal Control    Donald Hamilton  P. O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext. 13  dhamilton@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Coronor   Tim Brown   P.O. Box 1231, Bennettsville, SC 29512   Telephone: 843-454-9393  tepb5@att.net

Delinquent Tax Collector   Martha L. McQuage,  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext 11 m.mcquage@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Detention Center - Kevin Thomas, Warden   253 Throop Street, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5628   kthomas@marlborocounty.sc.gov

E911 & Emergency Management  Director:  Steve Akers    P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext. 26   s.akers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Election Commission  P.O. Box 502, Bennettsville, SC 29512  Telephone: 843-479-5612   Contact Information:  Phyllis Hagan   phyllishagan@aol.com

Emergency Management & E911 Director:   Steve Akers   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville SC Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext. 26  s.akers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Emergency Medical Services Acting Director:  Calvin Cassidy   P. O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  29512 Telephone:  843-535-9442       ccassidy@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Economic Development   Executive Director:  Ron Munnerlyn jrmunnerlyn@marlborocounty.sc.gov ; Patricia Bundy, Executive Administrative Assistant   P.O. Box 653, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5626   Edevasst@marlborocounty.sc.gov 

Environmental Control   Donald Hamilton   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext 13      dhamilton@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Acting Finance Director  Wes Park  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext 14   wpark@marlborocounty.sc.gov     

Fire Coordinator   Keith Hughes P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext 20  K.Hughes@marlborocounty.sc.gov Office Hours Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday 9 a.m. - 12:30.  Voice mail available for off hours, please leave message and Mr. Hughes will return your call.   

Grants/Administrative Assistant   Kaitlyn Rogers P. O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext. 32   krogers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

GIS Mapping - Lisa Hood, P. O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext. 15 l.hood@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Administrative Services Director   Doris Sumpter   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext 11 dsumpter@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Library   Bobbie Grooms, Director, 203 Fayetteville Avenue, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5630   mwelibrary@marlborocounty.sc.gov   

Magistrate Mia David Weaver, Chief Magistrate   P.O. Box 418, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5620   mweaver@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Museum and Cultural Affairs   Lynn McQueen, Director  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5624   lmcqueen@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Payroll/Human Resource Clerk    Susan Rivers  P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext 18   S.Rivers@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Probate Judge Office   Mark Heath   P.O. Box 455, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5610  mcprobate@bellsouth.net

Public Defender   James M. Rivers, Chief Circuit Defender, 101 West Main Street, Suite B, Chesterfield, SC  29709 Telephone:  843-623-2286; (Fax) 843-623-2837; email:  circuit4peedeewright@att.net

Public Services   Doug Carabo, Director, P. O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  29512  Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext. 29   Dacarabo@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Public Works/Road Signs   VACANT   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC    Telephone: 843-479-1651   

Purchasing   Shante Weldon   P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5600 ext 16  sweldon@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Recreation Department   Director:  Fred Lowery   flowery@marlborocounty.sc.gov       Athletic Director: Greg Leviner     g.leviner@marlborocounty.sc.gov; Recreation Coordinator:  Rhonda Frazier   rfrazier@marlborocounty.sc.gov   P.O. Box 364, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479- 5632  ext. 10 Rhonda Fraizer; ext 11 Fred Lowery; ext 12 Greg Leviner

Sheriff's Office   Charles Lemon, Sheriff   P.O. Box 577, Bennettsville, SC          Telephone: 843-479-5605   mcsoadmin@bellsouth.net

Solicitor's Office   William B. Rogers, Jr., Fourth Circuit Solicitor   110 Liberty Street, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-6516  Jessica McLean  jessicam@solicitor4.com    Will Rogers willrogers@solicitor4.com

Tax Assessor   Clyde Kepley   P.O. Box 62, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext 12 ckepley@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Lisa Hood, Mapping  Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext 15 l.hood@marlborocounty.sc.gov 

Rebecca Parker, Transfer Clerk Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext 17 

Patty English, Permits Clerk Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext. 16  penglish@marlborocountysc.com;

Linda Coffy, Field Appraiser Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext 22   lcoffy@marlborocountysc.com

Treasurer   Delorice Barrington   P.O. Box 505, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5603  Dbarrington@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Veteran's Affairs     Reginald McLeod   P. O. Box 401, Bennettsville, SC   Telephone: 843-479-5622   rmcleod@marlborocounty.sc.gov

Voter Registration & Elections   Lori A. Moses, Director  P.O. Box 502, Bennettsville, SC 29512 

Telephone: 843-479-5612   lmoses@marlborocounty.sc.gov  

Christy Thompson, Deputy Director  cthompson@marlborocountysc.com

Zoning Issues (Planning & Zoning Department)  Donald Hamilton P.O. Box 419, Bennettsville, SC  Telephone: 843-479-5602 ext 13   dhamilton@marlborocounty.sc.gov